Meet the MNA Board of Directors

President

Debra Allen, MSN, RN

dallen@deltastate.edu
Debra (Debbie) Allen is a graduate of University of Mississippi and Delta State University. She is currently beginning her 22nd year as a faculty member… Read More

Vice-President

Tonya Moore, PhD, RN

tonyamoore2010@gmail.com
Dr. Tonya Moore has 23 years of professional nursing experience, most of which has been in various roles at the University of Mississippi Medical Center (UMMC)… Read More

Secretary

Johnnie Sue Wijewardane, PhD, APRN, FNP-BC, FAANP

jwijewardane@umc.edu
As a nurse for 23 years and an APRN for 17 years, nursing is Dr. Johnnie Sue Wijewardane’s passion! Her experience spans rural health care, tertiary care… Read More

Treasurer

Carl Mangum, PhD, PMHNP-BC, CHS, CHEP

cmangum@umc.edu
Dr. Carl Mangum is an Associate Professor at the University of Mississippi Medical Center School of Nursing. Dr. Mangum has taught nursing for 17 years… Read More

Director, Council on Advanced Practice Nursing

Shonda Phelon, DNP, RN, FNP-BC, PMHNP-BC, GNP-BC

shondaphelon@msn.com
Dr. Shonda Phelon has served passionately in the field of nursing for the past 29 years. Her nursing experience includes veteran’s affairs… Read More

Director, Council on Health Affairs

Alena Lester, DNP, APRN, FNP-C, ONP-C

aalester@muw.edu
Dr. Alena Lester has served as a registered nurse for 20 years. Her experience in the field is vast including such areas as intensive care, emergency room…Read More

Director Council on Organizational Affairs

Lisa Deloris Slade, MSN, RN, FNP-BC

delorisslade@aol.com
Deloris Slade received her BSN from the University of Southern Mississippi in the Fall of 1991, and returned to complete her Master’s Degree in 2006…Read More


Director, Council on Nursing Practice

Debra Rhinewalt, BSN, CHPN

debra.rhinewalt@bmhcc.org
Debra Rhinewalt is a graduate of the Mississippi University for Women where she also serves on the Nursing School Advisory Council… Read More


Director, Council on Nursing Education

Tomekia Luckett, PhD, RN

tluckett@wmcarey.edu
Dr. Tomekia Luckett is an experienced nurse, and nurse educator. She has served as an educator in a variety of nursing education programs for licensed practical nursing through doctoral… Read More

Director, Council on Nursing Research

Ashley Krebs, PhD, RN, CHSE

ashley.krebs@usm.edu
Dr. Ashley Krebs is an assistant professor of Nursing at the University of Southern Mississippi. She received her Bachelor of Science (BSN) degree from the University of Southern Mississippi…Read More